Multan Sultan Team

Multan Sultan Team

The Multan Sultan is a Pakistani professional cricket team that represents the city of Multan in the Pakistan Super League (PSL). The team was founded in 2017 and has played in every season of the PSL since then. The Multan Sultan has a strong fan base and is known for its competitive spirit and exciting matches.

Founded: 2017

Captain: Mohammad Rizwan

Coach: Andy Flower

Owner: Alamgir Khan Tareen

City: Multan, Punjab, Pakistan

Home Ground: National Stadium

Also Read: How to download Android App? [Updated 2023]

The team’s home ground is the Multan Cricket Stadium, which has a seating capacity of 20,000. The Multan Sultan has a strong line-up of players, including some of the best cricketers from Pakistan and around the world. The team is led by Shoaib Malik, a veteran all-rounder who has played for Pakistan in all three formats of the game.

Also Read: Live Streaming World Cup 2022 [Updated 2023]

The Multan Sultan has made it to the playoffs in every season of the PSL, and won the tournament trophy 2021. The team also has come close, reaching the final in the 2018 season, but ultimately lost to Islamabad United. Despite this, the Multan Sultan is a formidable force in the PSL and is always a team to watch out for.

Also Read: PSL-Pakistan Super League 2023: Teams, Venue, Format, Schedule, Broadcasters and Winners List

The team’s colors are red and gold, and their logo features a stylized letter “M” with a sword running through it. The Multan Sultan is known for its aggressive style of play and never-give-up attitude.

Also Read: Qatar World Cup 2022: Result, Teams, Groups and Schedule

Some of the key players for the Multan Sultan include Shoaib Malik, Tim David, Adil Rashid, Junaid Khan, James Vince, Rilee Rossouw, Zeeshan Ashraf, David Miller, Khushdil Sha, Shan Masood, and Mohammad Irfan.

Also Read: Who Will Win Pakistan Super League – PSL 2023? – Predictions

Muhammad Rizwan is the team’s captain and a reliable batsman and bowler, while Adil Rashid is a left-arm fast bowler who can swing the ball both ways. Shan Masood is an experienced opener who has a solid record in domestic cricket, while Mohammad Irfan is a towering fast bowler who can generate serious pace.

Also Read: Lahore Qalandar Team

The Multan Sultan also has a strong overseas contingent, with players like James Vince, Rilee Rossouw, and Zeeshan Ashraf in the squad. Vince is a top-order batsman who has played for England in all three formats, while Rossouw is a South African batsman who has a reputation for scoring big runs. Ashraf is a wicketkeeper-batsman from Pakistan who has been in good form in recent years.

Also Read: Top 10 Questions About PSL: Pakistan Super League

The Multan Sultan has a loyal fan base, and the team’s matches are always well-attended. The team’s supporters are known for their passion and enthusiasm, and they can often be heard cheering on their team from the stands.

Also Read: PSL: Pakistan Super League

Overall, the Multan Sultan is a strong team with a good mix of local and international players. The team has a reputation for playing exciting cricket and always giving their best effort on the field. The Multan Sultan is a team to watch out for in the Pakistan Super League, and they will surely be a force to be reckoned with in the years to come.



With the help of you can watch Live PSL App.

Download App and enjoy the trending live sports streams.

1 thought on “Multan Sultan Team”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *