PSL-Pakistan Super League 2023: Teams, Venue, Format, Schedule, Broadcasters and Winners List

PSL – Pakistan Super League 2023: Teams, Venue, Format, Schedule, Broadcasters and Winners List.

The Pakistan Super League is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in Pakistan. PSL, also known as Pakistan Super League, is a T20 cricket league started in 2016 by the Pakistan cricket board. The 8th edition of this t20 cricket tournament will take place from 15th February 2023- 31st March 2023. Pakistan will host all the matches of PSL in their different stadiums across the country. The tournament initially started with 5 teams, and later in 2018, Multan Sultans joined the league to make it a 6 team format.

The league operates on a franchise system, with the teams being owned by private investors. The league runs annually from February to March, with each team playing a total of 10 games. The top four teams qualify for the playoffs, which culminate in the PSL Final. The winning team is crowned the PSL champion.

The matches of the PSL are played at various cricket grounds across Pakistan, including the National Stadium in Karachi and the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. The league has also been held in the United Arab Emirates in previous years due to security concerns in Pakistan.

The PSL has become a popular league in Pakistan and has attracted international players, coaches, and broadcasters. It is broadcast on various TV channels and streaming platforms in Pakistan and around the world.

Also Read: Top 10 Questions About PSL: Pakistan Super League

PSL 2022 Teams

It was established in 2015 and is composed of six teams representing different cities in Pakistan. The teams are:

  • Karachi Kings
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Islamabad United
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Quetta Gladiators
  • Multan Sultans

PSL 2023 Team List & Captains

There are six professional teams for the Pakistan Cricket League title. For PSL 2023, the following teams will be competing:

Islamabad United – [Captain] – Shadab Khan

Karachi Kings – [Captain] – Imad Wasim

Lahore Qalandars – [Captain] – Shaheen Shah Afridi

Multan Sultans – [Captain]- Mohammad Rizwan

Quetta Gladiators – [Captain] –Sarfaraz Ahmad

Peshawar Zalmi – [Captain] – Babar Azam

Also Read: PSL: Pakistan Super League

PSL 2023 Venue and Format 

The format for the 8th season of the Pakistan Super League will remain the same as in previous years. In the double-round robin style, each team will play against the other twice. There will be a grand total of 34 games played (including semi-finals and finals). Location information for PSL 2023 is as follows:

Karachi – National Stadium

Lahore – Gadaffi Stadium

Multan – Multan cricket stadium

Rawalpindi – Rawalpindi cricket stadium


Also Read:  BBL: Big Bash League 2022/2023 Schedule


The PCB has not yet declared the PSL 2023 officially available for purchase. However, according to sources, the first match will be played on the 15th of February in 2023, while the championship game will be played on the 19th of March. As soon as the official PSL 2023 schedule is made available, we will provide you with updated information about it. Regarding the time of matches, you may have a look at the following crucial inputs:

Opening Ceremony: 6:00 PM
Opening Match: 7:00 PM
Friday Double Matches: 3:00 PM & 8:00 PM
Other Days Double Matches: 2:00 PM & 7:00 PM
Single Matches: 7:00 PM

Also Read: India and Sri Lanka 2023

PSL 2023 Broadcasting Channels

Fans in India who have a serious passion for the PSL may tune in to Sony Sports networks to watch the match on official android Application. This includes their OTT platform Sony Liv in addition to their television networks. In addition to this, there are a large number of international partners who broadcast matches from the Pakistan Super League (PSL) in their respective countries. The following is a list of these partners:

RegionBroadcasting ChannelsDownload Live Streaming Application
PakistanPTV Sports, Geo SuperSports Live
Indian Sub-Continent (India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan)Sony Sports
MaldivesAstro SuperSport, Sony Sports NetworkSports Live Net TV
AfghanistanLemar TVSports Live TV
Brunei, MalaysiaAstro SuperSportLive Streaming App
AustraliabeIN SPORTS network, Tapmad Android App
New ZealandSky Sport APK
CanadaWillow TVBest Live Streaming Sports Android Application
United States of AmericaWillow TVFree Sports Streaming App
United Arab EmirateseLife Android App
United Kingdom (England, Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland) and IrelandSky SportsBest Live Streaming Sports Android Application
QatarVodafone SportsSports Live Net TV
Southeast AsiaTapmad TVSports Live
Middle East and North AfricaTapmad TVSports Live TV
Sub-Saharan APK
South AmericaTapmad TVSports Live Net TV
EuropeTapmad TVSports Live

Also Read: Best Free Sports Streaming Android Apps [Live Streaming 2023]

Previous History: PSL Winners & Runners-up List From 2016-2022

The most Pakistan Super League titles belong to Islamabad United (2). Lahore Qalandars became won against Multan Sultans to claim the title of PSL 2022 champions. Please refer to the list that follows for information on the champions and runners-up of all previous PSL seasons:

2016: Winners – Islamabad United; Runners-up – Quetta Gladiators
2017: Winners – Peshawar Zalmi; Runners-up – Quetta Gladiators
2018: Winners – Islamabad United; Runners-up – Peshawar Zalmi
2019: Winners – Quetta Gladiators; Runners-up – Peshawar Zalmi
2020: Winners – Karachi Kings; Runners-up – Lahore Qalandars
2021: Winners – Multan Sultans; Runners-up – Peshawar Zalmi
2022: Winners – Lahore Qalandars; Runners-up – Multan Sultans

SeasonWinner TeamRunners Up Team
2016Islamabad UnitedQuetta Gladiators
2017Peshawar ZalmiQuetta Gladiators
2018Islamabad UnitedPeshawar Zalmi
2019Quetta GladiatorsPeshawar Zalmi
2020Karachi KingsLahore Qalandars
2021Multan SultansPeshawar Zalmi
2022Lahore QalandarsMultan Sultans

Latest News About PSL 2023

Karachi was the location for the PSL drafting 2023, which took place on December 15th. This draught included the participation of around 500 cricket players.

Please Read Also: I hope this information helps. If you have any other questions about the Pakistan Super League, please don’t hesitate to ask.



With the help of you can watch Live PSL App.

Download App and enjoy the trending live sports streams.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *