Perth Scorchers Team

The Perth Scorchers is a professional cricket team based in Perth, Western Australia. The team competes in the BBL: Big Bash League, the premier Twenty20 cricket competition in Australia. The team is known for its strong performances and has won the championship title three times (2013, 2014, and 2017).

Some of the notable players in the Perth Scorchers Team include:

  • Ashton Turner (c) (batsman)
  • Aaron Hardie (all-rounder)
  • Ashton Agar (all-rounder)
  • Cooper Connolly (bowler)
  • Cameron Bancroft (batsman)
  • Faf du Plessis (batsman)
  • Stephen Eskinazi (batsman)
  • Jason Behrendorff (bowler)
  • Josh Inglis (wicketkeeper-batsman)
  • Aaron Hardie (all-rounder)
  • Cameron Green (all-rounder)
  • Peter Hatzoglou (bowler)
  • Nick Hobson (batsman)
  • Matthew Kelly (bowler)
  • Hamish McKenzie (bowler)
  • Lance Morris (bowler)
  • Jhye Richardson (bowler)
  • Adam Lyth (batsman)
  • Tymal Mills (bowler)
  • David Payne (bowler)
  • Andrew Tye (bowler)

Perth Scorchers: A Dominant Force in Australian Domestic Cricket

The History and Success of Western Australia’s Premier T20 Team

  • The Perth Scorchers are a professional cricket team based in Perth, Western Australia.
  • They compete in the Big Bash League (BBL), the premier Twenty20 competition in Australia.
  • The Scorchers were founded in 2011, making them one of the newer teams in the BBL.
  • Despite this, they have quickly established themselves as one of the most successful teams in the competition, having won the BBL title three times (2013-14, 2014-15, and 2016-17).
  • The Scorchers’ home ground is the Perth Stadium, also known as the WACA Ground.
  • The team is captained by Mitch Marsh and coached by Adam Voges.
  • Some of the Scorchers’ notable players include Jason Behrendorff, Andrew Tye, and Ashton Turner.
  • The Scorchers have a strong fan base, with many supporters often wearing the team’s distinctive orange and yellow colors.
  • The team’s mascot is a “Scorcher” dragon, which is often seen at home games interacting with fans and performing various stunts.

The Early Years: Building a Foundation for Success

  • The Perth Scorchers were founded in 2011, along with the Sydney Thunder, as part of the expansion of the BBL from eight to ten teams.
  • The Scorchers’ first season was not particularly successful, as they finished seventh in the eight-team league with just three wins.
  • However, the team began to turn things around in the following seasons, thanks in part to the acquisition of key players such as Shaun Marsh, Ashton Agar, and Nathan Coulter-Nile.
  • In 2013-14, the Scorchers made their first BBL final, where they faced off against the Hobart Hurricanes.
  • Despite losing the final by 39 runs, the team’s success that season marked the beginning of a dominant period in the BBL for the Scorchers.

Dominating the Competition: The Scorchers’ Three BBL Titles

  • In 2014-15, the Perth Scorchers won their first BBL title, defeating the Sydney Sixers by nine wickets in the final.
  • The team’s success that season was due in large part to the performances of key players such as Shaun Marsh, Mitch Marsh, and Andrew Tye.
  • The Scorchers followed up their first title with another in 2016-17, defeating the Sydney Sixers in the final once again, this time by nine wickets.
  • In both of these title-winning seasons, the Scorchers finished first in the regular season, highlighting their consistent dominance over the course of the competition.
  • In the most recent BBL season (2019-20), the Scorchers once again made it to the final, where they faced off against the Sydney Sixers.
  • Despite a strong performance, the Scorchers ultimately fell short, losing the final by just nine runs.

Notable Players and Coaches

  • The Perth Scorchers have had a number of standout players over the years, many of whom have gone on to represent Australia at the international level.
  • Shaun Marsh is perhaps the most notable of these players, having played for the Scorchers since the team’s inception in 2011.
  • Marsh has consistently been one of the team’s top performers, scoring over 1,500 runs in BBL matches for the Scorchers.
  • Another key player for the Scorchers has been fast bowler Andrew Tye, who has taken over 100 wickets for the team in the BBL.


With the help of you can watch Live BBL: Big Bash League HD Streaming APK Android Apps.

Download App and enjoy the trending live sports streams.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *